

University for the Creative Arts Falkner Road Farnham Surrey GU9 7DS Tel: 01252 891450 Fax: 01252 891451 www.csc.ucreative.ac.uk

Crafts Study Centre Trustees

The Crafts Study Centre Trust was established on 1 June 1970. The first Board of Trustees was chaired by Ewart Uncles and included, for example, the potter Henry Hammond (then Head of Ceramics at West Surrey College of Art & Design at Farnham) and the gallery owner and curator Muriel Rose, as well as Robin Tanner, who made important gifts to the founding museum.

The current Board of Trustees includes distinguished practitioners, educationalists and craft curators.

Professor Edmund de Waal (Chair) Mrs Pat Carter (Vice Chair) Dr Glenn Adamson Ms Alison Britton OBE Professor Ewan Clayton Mr Ian Dumelow Ms Deirdre Figueurido Ms Cherry Knott Ms Karen Livingstone Dr Andrew Renton Tim Parry-Williams

Officers

Professor Simon Olding (Director and Secretary to the Trustees) Mr Nigel Young (Hon Treasurer)

